I am very proud to have the support and endorsement of the following individuals and organizations. You can add your name to this list with the form below. Thank you.


Congresswoman Jackie Speier 

"Rick Bonilla does his homework. He’s acutely aware of our traffic problems and supported upgrades to the 92/El Camino interchange. He supported fair wages for minimum wage employees in San Mateo, and backed balanced growth to preserve San Mateo as a family-friendly city that will also meet our housing needs. This is someone who has devoted countless hours to thinking outside of the box. I urge you to return Rick Bonilla to the city council. He has what it takes to pilot San Mateo to a better future for all."


State Senator Jerry Hill

"I enthusiastically support Rick Bonilla for re-election to the San Mateo City Council. Rick has demonstrated a strong understanding of the issues facing our city and he has been a diligent and energetic advocate for our community. Please join me in voting to re-elect Rick Bonilla to the San Mateo City Council."
State Assemblymember Kevin Mullin

"I'm proud to support Rick Bonilla's re-election so he can continue the important work the City of San Mateo has been pursuing. His over two decades of community engagement have given Rick the perspective and expertise needed to tackle our many challenges. We need Rick's continued leadership on the San Mateo City Council."
State Assemblymember Marc Berman

"I strongly encourage San Mateo voters to re-elect Rick Bonilla to the City Council this November. I know first hand that Rick takes the needs of his constituents very seriously. As we face significant challenges in the years to come, including clean air, water, congestion, and housing, it's critical that elected officials in the Bay Area are able to think regionally while acting locally. Rick will do this, and he has both the skills and the drive to produce positive results for San Mateo."
State Assemblymember Gene Mullin (Retired)
State Assemblymember Rich Gordon (Retired)


Supervisor Carole Groom
Supervisor Don Horsley
Supervisor Dave Pine
Supervisor Warren Slocum
Supervisor David Canepa
Supervisor John Ward (Retired)
Treasurer/ Tax Collector Sandy Arnott
County Controller Juan Raigoza
County Sheriff Carlos Bolanos
County Board of Supervisors and County Controller Tom Huening (Retired)
County Board of Education Trustee Rod Hsiao 

City Council members:

San Mateo Mayor David Lim
San Mateo Councilmember Joe Goethals
San Mateo Councilmember Maureen Freschet
San Mateo Councilmember Diane Papan
San Mateo Mayor Jan Epstein (Retired)
San Mateo Mayor Jack Matthews (Retired)
San Mateo Mayor Claire Mack (Retired)
Belmont Mayor Charles Stone
Belmont Councilmember Eric Reed
Belmont Councilmember Doug Kim
Belmont Councilmember Davina Hurt
Burlingame Mayor Ricardo Ortiz
Burlingame Councilmember Emily Beach
Burlingame Councilmember Donna Colson
Burlingame Councilmember Ann Keighran
Burlingame Vice Mayor Michael Brownrigg
Daly City Mayor Glenn Sylvester
Daly City Vice Mayor Juslyn Manalo
Daly City Councilmember Ray Buenaventura
Foster City Mayor Charlie Bronitsky
Foster City Vice Mayor Sam Hindi
Foster City Councilmember Steve Okamoto (Retired)
Half Moon Bay Councilmember Rick Kowalczyk
Hillsborough Mayor Marie Chuang
Hillsborough Councilmember Laurence May
Menlo Park Mayor Kirsten Keith
Menlo Park Councilmember Ray Mueller
Menlo Park Councilmember Catherine Carlton
Millbrae Mayor Ruben Holober
Millbrae Councilmember Wayne Lee
Millbrae Councilmember Ann Schneider
Palo Alto Mayor Cory Walbach
San Bruno Councilmember Rico Medina
San Carlos Mayor Bob Grassilli
San Carlos Councilmember Cameron Johnson
San Carlos Councilmember Ron Collins
South San Francisco Mayor Pradeep Gupta
South San Francisco Councilmember Rich Garbarino
Redwood City Councilmember Jeff Gee 
Redwood City Councilmember Shelley Mazur


San Mateo County Democratic Central Committee
San Mateo Firefighters Association
San Mateo Police Officers Association
San Mateo County Central Labor Council
San Mateo County Construction and Building Trades Council
Northern California Carpenters Regional Council
Peninsula Young Democrats
Sierra Club
Carpenters Union Local 217
LiUNA!, Local 261
Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 467
Sprinkler Fitters and Apprentices Local 483
Sheet Metal Workers International Association Local 104
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 617

Business Owners

Aaron Parnell, Vitality Center
Craig Wiesner, Reach and Teach Store
Derrick Kikuchi, Reach and Teach Store
Raffat Haddad, 3 Bees Café


Neighborhood Leaders

Rich Hedges, San Mateo Personnel Boardmember
Dorothy Chow, SMUHA Chair, retired
Pastor Larry Ellis, Pilgrim Baptist Church
John Ebneter, SM Planning Commission Chair
Kara Cox, SM Public Works Commission Chair
Adam Loraine, SM Sustainability Commissioner
Joshua Hugg, SM Sustainability Commissioner
Nicole Fernandez, SM Community Relations Commissioner
Randy Torrijos, SM Community Relations Commissioner
Cliff Robbins, SM Public Works Commissioner
Lisa Sakaguchi, SM Neighborhood Watch Boardmember
Noelia Corzo, Candidate for SMFC School Board
Joe Fitzgerald, Representative, IBEW Local 617
Nancy Yarborough Doss, SM County Democratic Committee
Wesley Taoka, Home Assoc. North Central SM, Board Member
Doug & Ricky McGlashan, Sustainability Activists

Neighborhood Supporters

Joe Cotchett
Nanci Nishimura
Linda Hedges
Dino Antoniazzi
Debra Bratton
Galvin Family
Garcia-Luna Family
Pam Ferris
George Smith
Paul Krupka
Mark Leach
Nickie Irvine
Phil & Brenna Bailey
Bec & Peter Sankauskas
Weatherby Family
Galvin Family
Michael McKenna
Rolle Family
Ben Toy
Harry & Margie Ambrunn
Liane Farber
Anne Bartoletti
Ann & Neal Bertrum
Mike Caggiano
William Baum
Culpepper Family
Dino & Jan Franchi
Steve Katayama
Ellis Berns
Carolyn Shavel
Joe Condon, Jr.
Joe Karp
Diane Sturdevant
Garrett Dunwoody
Steve Milligan
Tom Elliot
Stacy Weiss
Jacquie Panigada
Howard Owen
Merle Saber
Barbara Oneill
Diane Fjelstad
Phil Zamora
Bonnie Murphy
Walter & Nancy Crompton
Jim Sell
Tom Leyden, Sr.
Brian & Diana Barron


Adina Levin, Imagine San Mateo
Craig Childress, SMUHSDTA President
Marilyn Rosekind
Sandra Lipkowitz
Dr. David Klonoff

Screen_Shot_2017-09-28_at_5.21.30_PM.pngSierra Clubpartner-san-mateo-officers-association.pngda2769e7b99b25d3a6c06ca1c566d3dc187b41d2.gifCarpenters Union Local 271PYD.png

10 endorsements

Will you endorse?